Quebec beta rolling up there this week

Hey northeast and quebec mags and anyone else that knows...

Forecast looks good for quebec midweek. Getting a covid test this evening just in case.

Thinking Le Massif or Mont Saint Anne, but I am a total quebec Jong and will take any advice. 5 1/2 to 6 hours drive from my house.

Looking to ski fresh and steep. Trees are Bueno. Lift served or cat or whatever, except I don't have a functioning tour setup at the moment. Partners welcome.

Can't believe I'm considering driving that far for a couple days of deepness. Living in the NE has me rattled.

Sent from my SM-G998U using Tapatalk
    No matter where you go, there you are. - BB

will send a pm, 6 hours from where are you willing to go?
    j'ai des grands instants de lucididididididididi

Le Massif is awesome. There's an 'Off Trail' section they open when the snow allows, I have no first hand knowledge of that area but I'm sure the tree skiing would be great there. Otherwise drawing a blank for glades at LM. I lost a day and half of skiing there one trip because it snowed so much the hill and highway to it closed.

Mont Ste Anne would be great with fresh snow, pretty good amount of tree skiing there, most is somewhat steep. Otherwise I find it's default setting is ice. I once lost a day of skiing there because it snowed so much the hill closed.

I hope you have better luck in PQ than I have lol.

Hoping someone chimes in with info about the Chic Chocs, that area looks super interesting.

Unfortunately, the CC are more than six from Montreal, so unless he is going from Caribou, Maine, I don't think it's in the radius. Plus, touring gear is pretty mandatory.

Quote Originally Posted by ml242 View Post
    will send a pm, 6 hours from where are you willing to go?
    Upstate ny. Lake george. Tyx!

Chic chocs look very interesting. Will dutifully consider a trip up there in the future.

https://youtu.be/r2GQ8L9le-Q

Quote Originally Posted by skinipenem View Post