Pearl Lake/Steamboat Lake trails?

Going to be camping at Pearl Lake this weekend. Are there any good rides up by Pearl or Steamboat Lakes? Obviously, there are lots in Steamboat generally, but want to stay "local"; hoping to get a ride in while the wife and kiddo go SUPing. I'm an out of shape dentist, so not looking for epics, something in the 10-15 mile range would be plenty (and less than that is fine too).

Also, is there any ride that is kid friendly? My kiddo is 10 and not super strong, but can ride easy intermediate trails.

I have mtbproject and trailforks (free version).
    "fuck off you asshat gaper shit for brains fucktard wanker." - Jesus Christ
    "She was tossing her bean salad with the vigor of a Drunken Pop princess so I walked out of the corner and said.... "need a hand?"" - Odin
    "everybody's got their hooks into you, fuck em....forge on motherfuckers, drag all those bitches across the goal line with you." - (not so) ill-advised strategy

Following. Tons of moto trails up there from what I understand. Been curious about that area. I think Revolution Enduro has raced on some of the trails up there.

Danno!

You want to ride Wyoming Trail/Diamond Park loop, check my strava for map and pics, hiked there last week to scope things out. After the rains past few days, it should be in prime condition. Park at Diamond Park TH. I prefer clockwise for the good flow you'll get from Diamond Park. Right at the bridge. Literally where the bridge ends, the TH for the WY is on your right. Easy to miss. Some moto on that trail, but not bad, no atv's allowed. About 9 miles of singletrack.

You could try to ride there from Pearl via Coulton trail, but that route is not intuitive, that area still needs some work. Save time and drive to that th, enjoy singletrack.