Basement drain question-enzyme drain cleaner

I have a basement floor drain that backus up slightly when my washing machine drains periodically. The washing machine drains into a utility sink that she's the same line as my kitchen sink above it. This has been happening for 12 years and the solution is just removing the sink and running a power drain with a 50' snake and it's good for a few years except this time it's only lasted about 6 months. It ONLY backs up when I use the washing machine, about 1/2"-1" always draining away within minutes.
    I am assuming that this is either caused by lint/soap/grease in the line. I DO not have a disposal and not much makes it down the kitchen sink that shouldn't.
    Using the power drain is kind of a PITA and I'm curious if some enzyme down the drain on a regular basis might eliminate at this problem but I have never tried used it before.
    What says all the amateur plumbers on the site ?

Well it definitely can work, and it's not that expensive, try Green Gobbler or similar and see what happens. It's not gonna hurt anything to try.

This would have been an excellent question for the "Random Unthreadworthy Questions" thread btw.

Can also try pouring a big pot of very hot water down the drain to help break up clogs. I've used this a couple of times, with success. My house is on a septic system so I can't dump a bunch of Drano down the drain.
    Quote Originally Posted by powder11 View Post
    if you have to resort to taking advice from the nitwits on this forum, then you're doomed.

Quote Originally Posted by ötzi View Post
    Well it definitely can work, and it's not that expensive, try Green Gobbler or similar and see what happens. It's not gonna hurt anything to try.

This would have been an excellent question for the "Random Unthreadworthy Questions" thread btw.
    Noted cause when iceman talks everyone should listen especially dumb and fat fucks like me.