Osprey Soelden Pro 32 Avalanche Airbag Pack

I fondled this the other day and I really like the way it fits and holds gear. Great features and access compared to the rest of the bags I have been looking at. Looking for day trips out of huts and sled touring so don't need a ton of room.

Pricey in CDN $1700 but really liked what I saw. I have ZERO experience with anything Osprey. Good stuff?

Thanks!
    www.skevikskis.com Check em out!

They make so many different products for so many different types of customers that it's a tough brand to generalize about. In that past I've liked their mountaineering packs that can carry skis more than their ski touring packs, but that probably just reflects my tastes.

Best thing is they have a Patagonia-like warranty.

Yeah, good quality construction top notch customer service/warranty support in my experience. Like ISBD said, they make so much stuff over so many use types that it's hard to make generalizations about features, fit and whatnot.

Haven't gotten my hands on the Soelden so that's all I've got.

Thanks. Is it a euro or NA company?

Osprey is in Cortez, Colorado [on the way to Moab from Telluride]. I've used their 26L touring pack for years, and they stand behind the lifetime warranty. Debating between this and the Black Diamond Tour 26L with the Alpride E-1 system. Black Diamond's comes in two sizes [S/M, which is 24L, and M/L] The best I can determine the Osprey is a single size but is offered it in a male and female version called the Sopris. The BD and Osprey are the same price. Comparing the stats on-line the Osprey at 6 additional liters is about a pound heavier, which seems like a lot. A negative for me, and somebody correct me if I'm wrong, is neither offers a hydration sleeve option which probably has to do with avoiding interference with the airbag system. Also, read in a review maybe last year on Wildsnow that the Black Diamond (which is black) was transferring/bleeding the black on to folks' jackets.