Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

School me on CDLs

I need work. I got this fancy law degree and fancy MBA but haven’t been able to do anything but start my own biz mostly because I hate answering to a douchie suit, applying to like 1000 damn jobs that 1000 other people are applying for and add to that, my grades kinda sucked when I graduated some 12 odd years ago.

My whole working life, basically from 01 to now, CDL seems to have been in huge demand.

Thinking that having a CDL would be sweet because I could basically have a job any time I wanted one and I did always wanna drive an 18 wheeler. Just hate being inside. The fucking boredom just overcomes me and I can’t get shit done. I find it hard to hold myself accountable to myself but anytime I had a boss I excelled at whatever job and the boss liked me. Also I’ve managed less than 50k/yr once I told myself I would stop taking shitty cases from the underpaying overdemanding 80 percent Headache people.

I got no kids, no student loans, guess I’d love to stay in CO but could follow the work. I do have a hefty IRS bill that may or may get knocked down.

What say the collective on plus-minus of having this? Any comments appreciated. Looks like school costs 5k which I can borrow.

I just want a goddamn job I don’t have to take so much work home with me and my time is my time. Like I haven’t had a fucking vacation in 10 years. At least one client calls me every fucking day of so called vacation with a fire that needs to be put out right then (also a result of me not getting shit done in advance like I should.) now I have no clients but, of course, no money.

Thanks in advance!!

Edit to add: I’m 42 so I don’t care if self driving trucks are going to replace the job. Somebody would have to supervise the robot, at least in my lifetime. I think.

Edit to add: yes I know I’d have to stop the ganja and excessive boozing but that won’t kill me. The booze might.

Sent from my iPhone using TGR Forums