Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Three Piece Boots

I have a pretty universal narrow foot with a kinda high instep. Greg at Evo said he could make most narrow boots work. I want to try a 3 piece boot but all they had was full tilts. The full tilt fit well but Greg recommended the Dalbello Krypton. I'm heavy and want a high performing boot so the stiffer the better. Any recommendations for a stiff, narrow, three piece boot?

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

You don’t have many choices, Dalbello,Full tilt and Roxa I think. As far as stiffness goes I’d think the krypton would be the stiffest-but I have no experience with Roxa.

Sent from my iPhone using TGR Forums

dalbello makes a 98 or 99 version, and the stiff tongue is 120-130

FYI: a 3 prt boot will feel soft at the top of the flex, but hard to bottom out. So dont panic if the flex feels too soft

Quote Originally Posted by brundo View Post
    I have a pretty universal narrow foot with a kinda high instep. Greg at Evo said he could make most narrow boots work. I want to try a 3 piece boot but all they had was full tilts. The full tilt fit well but Greg recommended the Dalbello Krypton. I'm heavy and want a high performing boot so the stiffer the better. Any recommendations for a stiff, narrow, three piece boot?

Get a fulltilt first chair and put a #12 tongue on it.
    Good to go.

Just curious why you want to try a 3 piece boot? Kryptons are strangely big in the mid foot laterally, that works for some and doesn't for others.
    a positive attitude will not solve all of your problems, but it may annoy enough people to make it worth the effort

Formerly Rludes025

Why a 3 piece boot? The Krypton 2 series is not all that narrow and as stiff as compared to some of the race plug boots. What do you consider stiff - 150 or something lower like a 130 or 120? 93 last boots would be some of the narrowest on the market. 98 or 99 are many times the next step up in width. Most of the Krypton series are around 100 last.