Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Roomiest Sleeping Bag?

Lately, my trips out overnight with a sleeping bag have been on the sleepless side. I feel like I get claustrophobic zipping up inside the bag and being unable to move. Does anyone have some suggestions for a more spacious bag to sleep in?

One of my bags is a nemo nocturne it has an hourglass shape

https://www.rei.com/product/847404/n...5-sleeping-bag

Sent from my Pixel 4 XL using TGR Forums mobile app

nemo spoon shape is a good choice - the disco 15 is a nice choice for 3 season use.

check out certain big agnes bags- they have a super wide profile but also forgo insulation underneath to mate with a sleeping pad in the sleeve. maintains similar weight to other comparable temp bags but much roomier.

Roomiest Sleeping Bag?

I have a 15 degree REI bag that is voluminous as fuck.

It’s blue.
    Let me lock in the system at Warp 2
    Push it on into systematic overdrive
    You know what to do

Lots of options out there for "semirectangular" bags.

Zip one of these into your bag. I have one I'll send for shipping and a six pack.

Not enough info. Mummy, rectangular or sleeping quilt? A wide sleeping quilt will give you the most room pound-for-pound and IMO is the most comfortable option for backpacking. OTOH, a sleeping quilt is not the best choice for temps below 15F.

If a quilt checks your poxes, check out the wide sleeping quilts from Enlightened Equipment.

Montbel bags have elastic sawn in the bag so while it's very spacious, it also hugs you so you don't have to hear a whole bunch of airspace.
    Really comfortable

Sent from my Armor_3 using Tapatalk

I'm not very big; I've been steered away from Big Agnes bags because they're high-volume.

I like the idea of the sleeping quilt. I wonder if the straps it attaches to with the sleeping pad can get annoying to sleep on in the night though? Any experience with that?

I can’t stand feeling confined. These bags are amazing.