Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Replacement for Line Supernatural 108

Hi, I am looking for a replacement for my Line Supernatural 108 skis. I've been skiing these since 2014 and I love them. I am on my 3rd set and I seem to break them once every 2 years, so unfortunately I am scheduled to break them this year. They have been discontinued for a while and I am looking for a replacement.

I have demo'ed a few skis and have yet to find anything I like as much as my lines. I've tried the Nordica enforcer, stockli stormrider 105 and the Atomic Vantage and they all are comparatively soft flexing and don't feel nearly as stable through crud/ICY chop/ bumps(I ski in Maine). On groomed snow I felt like I was hitting those skis speed limits. Not sure where to look for my next set, most of the skis that are available for demo seem to be not really what I am looking for.

I do alot with these skis from East coast ice to powder, to touring in the presidentials, and I really like them. Anyone know the most similar new ski you can buy? (Stiff, moderate-wide, long radius) also if anyone has an unmounted or lightly used pair in the closet, I will happily buy them from you

Blizzard Cochise?
    [Though I think the Cochise is substantially more damp. Though I should note that I've only skied the SN 100, not the 108, and the 108 was supposed to be stiffer/more demanding than the 100. But even then, I think the Cochise will be burlier - perhaps quite substantially.]

I really like the Cochise. For me, the SN simply seemed less stable, more twitchy and, while nice, I'd far prefer the Cochise.

That said, I really like the Cochise - the newer versions are lighter, perhaps more appropriate for icier/firmer conditions - so they seem like a good alternative.

[The Cochise was nearly always featured as a similar ski in most of the reviews I saw.]
    If you were in Portland OR, you'd be welcome to try mine.

x2 on the Cochise. Or maybe the Invictus 108.