Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Flooring rec for concrete of screened-in porch?

When our house was built in 2006, we included a nice screened-in porch, but never bothered doing anything to the bare concrete floor.

But my wife and daughter are now making some noises about how they would like some sort of nicer flooring in there.

Any recs for a type a pre-glued stick-and-click or whatever flooring that I could install on my own?
    As you can probably tell already, I have zero experience with this, but I'm reasonably handy (i.e., I mount most of the skimo race bindings in New England, especially the models with no fore-aft adjustment).

Floor measures 10' 11" x 11' 8" and something that looks vaguely wood-like would fit in well with the screen supports and ceiling.
    No desire to spend any more than is necessary, but no particular budget limit either.

The usual two big boxes are very convenient to us:
    https://www.homedepot.com/l/Hadley/MA/Hadley/01035/8452
    https://www.lowes.com/store/MA-Hadley/1916
    ...plus some indies:
    https://cowlsbuildingsupply.com/products/flooring/
    http://www.leaderhome.com/buildingproducts.html
    https://amherstfarmerssupply.com/p/5...s-Bricks--More
    ... and like most people these days, we have given into to Prime hegemony, so anything from Amazon would be fine too.

Thanks in advance for any recs!
    Mo' skimo here: NE Rando Race Series

"I have zero experience with this, but I'm reasonably handy " This can be a dangerous combination

https://www.familyhandyman.com/floor...over-concrete/
    A few people feel the rain. Most people just get wet.

How much weather gets into the interior of the porch?

But, long story short, I would either use deck tiles or a floor coating for concrete.

Since you say something wood like, composite deck tiles seem to be the ticket.

Quote Originally Posted by mcb556 View Post
    How much weather gets into the interior of the porch?