California East side Avy, 4/14, Tinemaha

Here's some info on a slide i caused last saturday on Mt. Tinemaha. Maybe others can learn from my mistakes. Or just remind folks of the risks.... This is what i mailed ESAC. Sorry it's long. I'm a horrible editor

This is for the wet slide I caused and was caught in on 4/14 on Tinemaha. I got caught approximately at (1), escaped the slide somehow at (2) and the slide stopped at (3).
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20190413_150501.jpg 
Views:	392 
Size:	1.21 MB 
ID:	279061
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN0335.JPG 
Views:	431 
Size:	1.15 MB 
ID:	279062
    I had topped off on the Southern side of the summit ridge(I climbed the more Southern of the east facing gullies thinking it would be better conditions than the normal route, which has a more northerly aspect up high on the route). The other party had climbed the standard route and was already at the top, more in the Center of the ridge one gully over. This was already late(~12:15?) and even later when I skied (~12:30?)

Earlier, climbing up the gully, I had minimal boot penetration in general – the S side of the gully had been swept clean down to the old layer by wind, and the N Side had some pockets of 1-4 inch deposit of wintery snow (some soft, some windboard). One large face that was more Southerly had fully gone the cycle with no deposits left and rounded grains. Almost no boot penetration when I climbed it. Was totally stoked and thought I had plenty of time since the clean side of the gully was more northerly and had such a hard freeze still.