PSA -do your core work

I have been doing a short core workout for about 2 months now, and it’s the best thing I have done for my body in years.

In a past life I was a regular at the gym, but more recently I do my outdoor activities and go to work (construction) to “stay in shape.” I suffered a grievous injury to my core ~12 years ago, and it took a few years to truly start feeling normal again, and stop constantly reinjuring myself.

The point being, a few minutes a day and I feel so much better, my back is doing great and so much more resistant to getting tweaked.

Yes, I am middle aged, and everybody knows they should work on their core, this is just a reminder to y’all!

And yes, I put it in tech talk. This shit is going to help your skiing as much as any tech if you need it. Plus I wasn’t really sure where to put it. Move it if you like.

Quote Originally Posted by greasyslope View Post
    The point being, a few minutes a day and I feel so much better, my back is doing great and so much more resistant to getting tweaked.
    Truth.

Quote Originally Posted by greasyslope View Post
    I have been doing a short core workout for about 2 months now, and it’s the best thing I have done for my body in years.

In a past life I was a regular at the gym, but more recently I do my outdoor activities and go to work (construction) to “stay in shape.” I suffered a grievous injury to my core ~12 years ago, and it took a few years to truly start feeling normal again, and stop constantly reinjuring myself.

Yes, I am middle aged, and everybody knows they should work on their core, this is just a reminder to y’all!

And yes, I put it in tech talk. This shit is going to help your skiing as much as any tech if you need it. Plus I wasn’t really sure where to put it. Move it if you like.
    I'm needing to start a good core workout. Can you post yours up?

Sent from my Pixel 2 using TGR Forums mobile app

Crunches, about 100 a day and planks 3x1 minute is a good start