Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Anyone forward mount a Volkl V-Werk Katana at +1 or +1.5?

Looking for beta from anyone that mounted their V-Werk Katana forward of the factory line. I searched and found plenty of discussions of what binding to mount (mine are Kingpin), but not where to mount. I have the original model mounted on the factory line and feel that they are pretty far back.

I have a big foot so I can't go wild but thought that +1.5 cm might make them a bit more playful in situations?

Thanks in advance.
    Who cares how the crow flies

This topic is total skier preference, but here is my experience having skied a lot of Volkl over the years.

I seem to mount all my previous Volkl (Gotamas+1, Shiros+2, Confessions+2) and now Katanas at +2......

If you split the difference at +1.5.....I think you can’t go wrong. Drill it, and go rip.

i have no experience myself, but what i was told by the dealer prior to having my BMT109s drilled, was that they recommended going +2 to better drive the tips. I thanked them, but mounted them on the line Not Katana's, but still similar rocker.

Quote Originally Posted by BC. View Post
    This topic is total skier preference, but here is my experience having skied a lot of Volkl over the years.

I seem to mount all my previous Volkl (Gotamas+1, Shiros+2, Confessions+2) and now Katanas at +2......

If you split the difference at +1.5.....I think you can’t go wrong. Drill it, and go rip.
    Hey BC... just got some shiros and skied a few runs in kinda punchy pow with bindings mounted at plus 2...they kinda threw me backseat and it felt hard to get over the front of the ski...have you mounted further forward? Wondering if this would help with more ski love...couldn't really find a sweet spot.
    Master of mediocrity.