Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

To drill or not to drill

My Pivots slammed shut on my finger this weekend, and it looks like its getting ready to 'xplode. Never had one this bad b4.
    1) I've seen where you drill a hole in the nail and let it gush.
    2) Do nothing. Just wondering if it will explode all over...say, my wife at 2am?
    3) Have a doctor look at it and charge me $300 to do 1) above.

Name:  IMG_20180125_152901017.jpg
Views: 374
Size:  63.1 KB

TIA.
    "timberridge is terminally vapid" -- a fortune cookie in Yueyang

Drilling works! I use a red hot needle though. Pick the juiciest part to relive the pressure and go slow so you don't go too far past the nail.

A LSD Steakhouse somewhere in the Wasatch
    i prefer a new thin drill bit and a slow twist rather than the hot needle poke
    and as a ski tech i recommend not getting digits near the dildo end of that binder
    but you already figured that out
    "When the child was a child it waited patiently for the first snow and it still does"- Van "The Man" Morrison
    "I find I have already had my reward, in the doing of the thing" - Buzz Holmstrom
    "THIS IS WHAT WE DO"-AML -ski on in eternal peace
    "I have posted in here but haven't read it carefully with my trusty PoliAsshat antenna on."-DipshitDanno

I had one of those on my palm this summer from waterskiing. Left it alone and all was well till I pulled away from my parking stall in the grocery store parking lot. As I pulled out it exploded blood all over the steering wheel. I had to pull over and wipe everything down. It was very Fargo like.

^Yeah that's what I'm worried about. My wife bought new bed sheets a few weeks ago. I figure if it lets go on them that could be the end of our marriage.

Quote Originally Posted by skifishbum View Post
    i prefer a new thin drill bit and a slow twist rather than the hot needle poke
    and as a ski tech i recommend not getting digits near the dildo end of that binder