Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

United perosnal just plain blow

So I will start off by saying that I am 100% at fault here. I was late to Aspen airport.
    I arrive 8 minutes late for bag check in. The 7 people standing around at the counter tell me there is nothing they can do. This is Aspen Airport, it takes 3 minutes to walk from the counter to the runway were the plane is. They claim they can not do that. The computer wont let them.

Computers can not be overridden? You can not make an exception. There were no other customers at the check in counter. You could not expedite the moving of the two bags i had there to the runaway. I was livid.

But then to add insult to injury, one of the new employees ask me, "that bag is too large to fit on out plane, have you flown with it before?" Yes i have been flying with it for 7 years. Did you shrink your planes cargo hold? Did you get a new fleet of planes i am not aware of?" Shut the fuck up and do you job. Get me on the plane you fucking asshole.

Anyway, i was going to Cabo for some kiting and a wedding on Saturday. I will leave tomorrow.

This is the service industry. You are supposed to help the customer. Try being helpful. The response i was looking for was, "Mr Ross, I see that you were late, let me talk to the supervisor and see if we can get you on that plane. I will try my best."

Not a chance.

End of rant.

You haven't seen anything yet. Wait till the apes are running things.
    "timberridge is terminally vapid" -- a fortune cookie in Yueyang

Bummer, I've been there, but not here in Aspen. The staff here is usually pretty good IME, but yeah, when you can throw a rock and hit the plane and it sits there for another 20min before even taxiing how can you not be pissed off.
    "They don't think it be like it is, but it do."

Quote Originally Posted by skideeppow View Post
    Computers can not be overridden? t.