Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Health Insurance?

We've always had insurance through my wife's job but the company is being broken up and sold off and our insurance is set to run out 12/31. We've never had to buy insurance before so I'm totally new to this. The wife's running a start-up but there really aren't any employees yet although that will probably change (will change if all goes as hoped).

Who has a clue on this? Should we do Obamacare? (we wouldn't qualify for subsidies) Go straight to a private company? Do Blue Cross/Blue Shield? Set up a company policy despite the lack of employees? Steer me in the right direction please, I have basically no clue what I'm doing here. Which is pretty normal for me, but this is a whole brand-new area of incompetence.

Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by iceman View Post
    We've always had insurance through my wife's job but the company is being broken up and sold off and our insurance is set to run out 12/31. We've never had to buy insurance before so I'm totally new to this. The wife's running a start-up but there really aren't any employees yet although that will probably change (will change if all goes as hoped).

Who has a clue on this? Should we do Obamacare? (we wouldn't qualify for subsidies) Go straight to a private company? Do Blue Cross/Blue Shield? Set up a company policy despite the lack of employees? Steer me in the right direction please, I have basically no clue what I'm doing here. Which is pretty normal for me, but this is a whole brand-new area of incompetence.

Thanks.
    The place to start is probably the ACA exchange. There ought to be some decent options there for you.

Yeah thanks I was looking at their site earlier but I wasn't sure if I was going in the right direction at all.

"Penatrode Blue Jean Health Services"

new start up i've heard of,

revolutionizing health care

and skiing in jeans.

on another note, hope your health is good, will rip a few lines this year for you!