Lightroom workflow? General questions.

I searched but didn't find much. How do most of you handle the process? I'm new to this, but if I upload a couple hundred photos from a weekend trip, I'll go through and find the best ones (Less than 10% for me it seems, I'd also like to know what percentage of "keepers" most of you are shooting) and then edit those and export them as JPEG's to another folder. I'm not using the tags or organization features at all right now because I haven't really learned how. I think there might be a way to batch auto correct to get all of the photos 90% there but I haven't learned that either. So what do most of you do? I can't imagine anyone sitting down and editing all 200 photos.

Tons of different options obviously so I suggest trying lots to see what works best for you. I have different workflows for different size projects. Some folks sort the images before an import, you can do this using the basic desktop image viewer or tons of different programs out there at different $ points.

If you decide to sort within lightroom then for sure learn to use the different tags and filtering options (they're super useful).

I think this site has some pretty good info. Lots of different articles on here for a variety of stuff.

https://photographylife.com/masterin...ssing-workflow
    Quote Originally Posted by The SnowShow View Post
    Keystone is the new Snowbird

As far as the keeper rate goes, depends on what activity.

Lately I've tried to press the shutter a lot less and think more before the shot so i'd say for landscapes and such I'd be closer to 80%

Anything with action is a different story, I still am a fan of the good old spray and pray. So ya, maybe around 10% in that case

Ha. Yeah, for action shots a 10% keeper rate would be awesome! Just shot 700 photos at a wakeboard comp and walked away with like 40 images I'm happy with.