Recommend an advanced P&S

I'm looking at upgrading my P&S camera.

Right now I have an older Canon SX20IS. I'm a mediocre photographer at best.
    Specs for the SX20: http://www.usa.canon.com/cusa/suppor...Specifications

I like the image quality, large zoom (20X optical), and ability to set almost everything manually.

I don't like the slow continuous shooting (it's very hard to shoot action ski shots) and somewhat large size. I also would love to have a larger max aperture, but I imagine this will be tough to find in a P&S.

I've been hesitant to make the jump into a DSLR mostly because I don't want to carry a bulky camera. I want something that keeps the image quality, zoom, and manual ability that I have now, but with the ability to shoot fast continuous shots and that will fit easily in a jacket or ski pant pocket. It seems that many of the small cameras have fast burst modes but can only take 7-10 shots at a time.

Does this exist?

have you looked at the s120?
    http://www.usa.canon.com/cusa/consum...Specifications

it doesn't have the zoom, but it may hit your other criteria better

you can probably find the s110 on sale for a similar spec

Jeff, I'm about to buy a pocket camera and I've been looking at these:

Canon S110, S120 (small, lots of features) $200-400
    Canon G15, G16 (same as above with more durable body, bigger, optical viewfinder) $300-500
    Pentax MX-1 (I like Pentax, inexpensive) $250
    Sony RX100 (huge sensor, more expensive) $550
    Ricoh GR (nice sensor, fixed focal length, more creative control) $650
    Leica C (It's a Leica) $700

http://shop.usa.canon.com/shop/en/ca...0051_-1_244764

Great deals on Canon s110 or s100 refurbished. Same camera guts basically, s100 has gps, s110 has no gps but has wifi. Great manual control but "only" 5x zoom.
    Dude chill its the padded room. -AKPM

I have
    Canon S100
    Canon GS12
    Canon T5i

All are great cameras.