100 times stronger than duct tape??

http://www.fiberfix.com/

New product some BYU student came up with. Looks like essentially its a "cast" for broken things. Maybe worth putting some in the backpack for emergencies. Dont know how low temps would effect dry time, but i'd assume all of us would have water in the BC. For backpacking i think this would be a must in the pack, seems kinda no brainer.

Happy viewing.

With a fiberglass cast, they recommend using cold water....but I am no expert in exothermic reactions. Do you need need gloves to apply it (to prevent the resin from sticking to your hand)?
    "Its not the arrow, its the Indian" - M.Pinto

Quote Originally Posted by cmcrawfo View Post
    With a fiberglass cast, they recommend using cold water....but I am no expert in exothermic reactions. Do you need need gloves to apply it (to prevent the resin from sticking to your hand)?
    I dont recall. there is a video posted somewhere of him "taping" together 2 2x2's into a t shape and 10 min later breaking a cinder block with them. I don't recall him wearing gloves but im not to perceptive

either way still pretty cool stuff IMO.

Dude, come on now...nothing yet known to man is 100 times stronger than duct tape..'cept may be gorilla duct tape

Yes you need gloves, it is epoxy based. Interesting that they have a resin that cures with water, especially considering most composites don't play well with moisture.

Surfboard repair?

can you sand it?

Quote Originally Posted by DeathVan View Post
    Surfboard repair?

can you sand it?

They say you can paint it, but nothing about sanding.

Wow I want a roll of this the same size that the telephone wires come on.
    "If you limit your choices only to what seems possible or reasonable, you disconnect yourself from what you truly want, and all that is left is a compromise." -Robert Fritz

Quote Originally Posted by skifishbum View Post
    not enough nun fisters in that community