Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Stevens Pass vs. Crystal Mountain

Hey guys,
    I need some help. I'm looking to buy a seasons pass, even though I should've done it months ago, for one of my home mountains. I have the choice between Stevens (499+tax) or Crystal (999+tax). I'm aiming to do a lot of ski touring this year and have a lightweight set-up ready to go. I want to ski the best backcountry for my money. i've been skiing for two years at stevens so it's not like i'm running out of terrain there, but on the other hand I need something new. What do you think

Crystal has better inbounds, Stevens has better backcountry. Thats the limit of my knowledge.

You should ask someone from CO.
    Quote Originally Posted by Downbound Train View Post
    And there will come a day when our ancestors look back...........

Hugh Conway Guest
    Have you not skiied at Crystal? I'm baffled by this

But you should really get a pass at Whistler.

Easy answer is Baker.

Well, were are you located? Is Baker too far for you? If you really want good BC, Baker is by far the best and there passes are $725. Both Crystal and Stevens are great...its really hard to choose between the two.

Maybe ask your BC partners where they're going to buy passes?

Red boots or blue boots?

Answer to this will confirm where you should buy a pass.

In the umlaut equivariant colimit of PNW ski areas, with proper Corinthian Crenillations, the pan-ecospantastic Zamonian lizard suckers admit a decomposition of the Unitarian Universalist Poincare' Church.

While the Squareheads have their punitive Lutherian lutefisk and despite having lost Ballard to legions of omnisexual social climbers, the Scottish Presbeterians have threatened to move their Scottish Rites from their nests on Capitol Hill down to their Haggis Factory in Burien.