Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Denver Toyota people! or Denver truck people...

So if I wanted to get a Toyota truck lifted 3", where should I go?
    Live each season as it passes; breathe the air, drink the drink, taste the fruit, and resign yourself to the influences of each.
    Henry David Thoreau

Why do you want it lifted? You can do suspension lift, body lift or a combo of both. Which you choose depends on what you're doing with it.

High County Performance 4x4 seems to have some cred. I've never used him before but a buddy of mine does fab work in addition to general automotive repair and maintenance at Dakota Ridge Automotive. Denver Spring and Suspension is expensive but they'll custom build and install new leaf packs for you.

Honestly though, late model Toyota pickups have tons of aftermarket support. Just find a good kit online with the lift you want and them pay a local mechanic to install it for you. 3" shouldn't require any custom work so any competent mechanic should be able to do the install easily.
    Brandine: Now Cletus, if I catch you with pig lipstick on your collar one more time you ain't gonna be allowed to sleep in the barn no more!
    Cletus: Duly noted.

Just throwing it out there, but a 3" suspension lift is in reality very easy to install over the course of a weekend. Got any gearheads in the neighborhood. Id bet theyd do it for a hundo (you provide the parts) and a case of beer.
    Live Free or Die

Depending on what you want Performance Wheel and Tire on Santa Fe did my leveling kit (3" front, 1" rear) on my Tundra for $200 plus parts (the kit was ~$400).

Otherwise Slee in Golden are the d00ds for Yotas.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using TGR Forums
    `•.¸¸.•´><((((º>`•.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸.? ??´¯`•...¸><((((º>

"Having been Baptized by uller his frosty air now burns my soul with confirmation. I am once again pure." - frozenwater