Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Riding in Los Alamos, NM

Possible move.
    What is the riding like? Is there a lot out there?
    Quote Originally Posted by Jer View Post
    After the first three seconds, Corbet's is really pretty average.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ian Malcolm View Post
    I mean, it's not your fault. They say talent skips a generation.
    But hey, I'm sure your kids will be sharp as tacks.

Quote Originally Posted by Roxtar View Post
    Possible move.
    What is the riding like? Is there a lot out there?
    Yes, it's better than Hell, IN. Be sure to go visit first as NM isn't for everyone.

Do you have kids? LA might be fine for public schools but NM in general is a bit different.

No kids. What do you mean, "not for everyone"?

No kids. What do you mean, "not for everyone"?
    It can be a weird fucking place, people wise. I have no experience with LA though, but can't imagine it's much different.

Rent "The Hills Have Eyes" ;-)

New Mexico is really fun, and LA is a great, unique town. Not super familiar with the riding right around town but some great classics right across the valley near Santa Fe, Rio en Medio, Winsor, etc. Taos South Boundary within striking distance. I think the people are less weird then real, much preferred to your average resort town crowd.

Los Alamos is strange not because it's New Mexico, but because it's this weird little island of crazy smart physicists and tons of people with very advanced degrees that work at the lab. New Mexico is a bit strange in general, but a lot of that 'strange' is in all the right ways; just quirky, interesting, different than anywhere else you'll find.