Exact ski length

I'm new to tgr and I did try to use the search bar to find a thread that was recommended to me by Rowen (ON3P). I am trying to find accurate ski lengths since many companies vary in this area since some measure their skis before they are pressed and some measure after. I just want the information due to the fact that i dont want to short myself on ski length especially since I am 6'4" 156lbs. I need every cm I can get. So if anyone can give me the link to the thread or just give me information about all the companies out there that i should be aware of. Thanks Everyone

Eat a fucking cheeseburger, JONG
    Quote Originally Posted by Smoke
    Cell phones are great in the backcountry. If you're injured, you can use them to play Tetris, which helps pass the time while waiting for cold embrace of Death to envelop you.

Not helping sir

Eat 2 cheeseburgers?

Just search milkshake and you'll find it.

http://www.skisizecalculator.com/
    For your weight, about a 171.

Maybe 2 cheeseburgers and a milkshake then.
    Quote Originally Posted by Smoke
    Cell phones are great in the backcountry. If you're injured, you can use them to play Tetris, which helps pass the time while waiting for cold embrace of Death to envelop you.

Quote Originally Posted by Jethro View Post
    For real? I plugged in my numbers and got 166 - about 20cm shorter than I normally ski . . . but if the OP thinks exact length really matters, a tape measure in a ski shop is the best bet.

Just get 190's in whatever ski and you will be happy.

Also eat the 2 cheeseburgers, 1 milkshake and 3 ensures.

Just because you're tall doesn't mean you can flex a ski meant for heavier riders. Just go by weight; get around 180 in a traditional all-mtn ski, or around 190 if it's a pow ski that's rockered both ends. Done.

And trade in the road bike for some weight training, damn.

Quote Originally Posted by gregL View Post