inflatable surf board for running rivers

Been looking at getting a Stand Up Paddle board for a while to use on the local lake and rivers.
    Found some that are inflatable and people even run rapids on them.

does anyone know if they are worth the investment. seem like a lot of fun and i like the idea of not taking up 12 feet in my garage.

here's a video of one i found.

any feedback on if this is legit or not?

I've been Paddlesurfing for about 7 years now, and running WW for almost 4.

I have a crap load of boards. I make all my surfing / touring boards, but buy my river and inflatable boards.

Inflatables are fun, but don't do any one thing well. They tend to be a bit to soft at punching through holes well and kinda bouncy through wave trains. They paddle like turds and surf like shit. But at the end of the day, you're still on the water on a pretty damn indestructible water craft ( if you buy the right one).

I keep 2 for loaners to beginners, but that's about all I use them for anymore. I fly my surf boards to Mex, and take my rotomolded boards to the river.

I've been SUPing for three years now in NW Montana and can attest to the turd like paddle qualities of the inflatables. They're getting better but for big guys like me (210lbs, 6'2") they never seem to be rigid enough. They either "taco" in the middle on flat water making me go too slow or they also twist on me causing my up-river rail to dip in causing immediate falls. They are still fun though and if you're not gonna get too serious they work just fine.

I prefer running rivers on a rigid SUP. My current favorite for rivers is the 10'6" Softop from Surftech. Inexpensive and very durable. I believe Surftech just came out with a new river board that is supposed be tough enough for any rock bashing.