Thread: Basketball

Basketball

Hey everyone, this is BDL's son. I've got a quick question... I'm a sophomore in high school, and recently I've decided that I want to try to get really good at basketball. I know I'm starting too late to have any chance of really ever doing anything with it (college ball or whatever), but I think it would be a lot of fun if I really knew what I was doing. I've been working on my shot for awhile now, and I can really drain three's when I am by myself. However, when I get in a real game, I will airball or brick just about every shot. I'm assuming that this is just a confidence issue and I just need to keep shooting in games and I'll get better, but is there any way to work on this aspect of confidence outside of a real game? Second, I am awful at dribbling. What are the best ways to practice dribbling by yourself (anyone know some drills?). Finally, I was considering getting a private coach once a week (if that is possible)... Do you all think that this would be worthwhile, or should I just keep practicing in my driveway/pick-up games when I have the chance? Thanks
    I gots the jacket with the blue fox fur

Quote Originally Posted by BigDaddyLionfish View Post