PDA

View Full Version : rickshaw bike

gonzo
05-16-2004, 06:56 PM
anyone know where to get a rickshaw bike? that would be the best night job ever. make your own hours, get in shape, good cash, meet people...

Benny Profane
05-16-2004, 08:27 PM
Have you talked about this with your mom?
I mean, yeah, for a night or two, ok, but as a profit motive, nope. Trust me, I drove a cab in NYC. I would have been your hostile competition.

gonzo
05-17-2004, 03:25 PM
i will not trust my happiness in your hands. i will not let you rain on my parade.

a rickshaw bike would be kick ass!

ps i'm a student, not looking for a career here...

PlayHarder
05-17-2004, 04:00 PM
I rode one in Victoria for a summer - best job ever.
Tourist season on Vancouver Island, you would either get hired for a one hour tour or all day. Either way, I was raking in $300-400/ day, having a blast and getting some killer cardio workouts (pedaling overweight tourists is a pretty good workout).
About six of us would keep our trikes for the evening and do club runs. Kept a bottle of tokillya under the seat and some smokables available, made another 200-300 bucks running partiers from club to club.
If you can find one, grab it.

gonzo
05-17-2004, 06:32 PM
Originally posted by PlayHarder
I rode one in Victoria for a summer - best job ever.
Tourist season on Vancouver Island, you would either get hired for a one hour tour or all day. Either way, I was raking in $300-400/ day, having a blast and getting some killer cardio workouts (pedaling overweight tourists is a pretty good workout).
About six of us would keep our trikes for the evening and do club runs. Kept a bottle of tokillya under the seat and some smokables available, made another 200-300 bucks running partiers from club to club.
If you can find one, grab it.

that is what i thought!

now getting one is a different story. they seem to be expensive from the little bit of research i have done...

Benny Profane
05-17-2004, 06:35 PM