Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

How to get rid of shin bang?

ok, so I have the worst shin bang right now. Anything I can do to help it go away faster aside from ice?

5 Advil and a stiff drink.

I'm not a doctor, but I'm playing one on the internet today. Ohh, and Booster Straps for preventative medicine.
    French Fries!

Hit yourself in the knee with a shovel. The shin bang won't seem so bad.

This was my fathers token response to me when I was a kid and complained something hurt. At the time it didn't seem nearly as twisted as it seems now.

yup, booster straps, loosen up the top buckle and let the booster strap support your upper calf.

Flexons or a simple shinectomy.
    Merde De Glace On the Freak When Ski
    >>>200 cm Black Bamboo Sidewalled DPS Lotus 120 : Best Skis Ever <<<

A midget fortune-teller who escapes from prison is a small medium at large.

Originally posted by splat
    How long you been holding that to use in one of midget's threads?

i'll 3rd the booster straps

Originally posted by lph
    How long you been holding that to use in one of midget's threads?
    Oh, I have one for Stryker and Blurred, too:

When two egotists meet, it's an I for an I.

Tele boots, but then you have a whole new problem.
    The trumpet scatters its awful sound Over the graves of all lands Summoning all before the throne

Death and mankind shall be stunned When Nature arises To give account before the Judge

Originally posted by Greydon Clark
    LOL

Hey midget,

As a temporary fix while your shins heal-up, try using some gel pads designed for burn treatment. Tape them to your shins; you'll need a new pair each day.

The Canyons on Thursday with Plakespear, Ski Monkey and myself? Powstash???