Notices

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    4,098

    Is this site legit?

    I may just be a little paranoid but I'm not 100% sure about this. I got an email offer for a cheap subscription to Freeskier. (The mag's just ok, but whatever it's $2 and I'll appreciate it in September.) Anyways their normal subscription page linked off of their page is:

    https://www.neodata.com/frsk/subscribe.shtml

    the deal page is: https://srv01.freeskier.com/sub_center/2for2.shtml

    I sort of assume that since it is a secure site with a .freeskier.com address it is legit. I just ask because I am not totally web domain/security savvy.

    Also, a 3 year subscription for $3, get after at.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Bliss
    Posts
    1,621
    they have an equifax certificate...seems legit. There was a FREE subscription to Skier floating around for awhile (got on that one, it worked)...who knows.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Bliss
    Posts
    1,621
    I also found THIS link: srv01 site with the normal deal. So it's probably legit - only for 1000 people.

    https://srv01.freeskier.com/sub_center/subscribe.shtml

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    4,098
    I figured it was a good link. Thanks for the tip!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •