Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Advice regarding powder skis

I’m an accomplished old school mogul/steeps skier raised at A-Basin and spend most of my turns in the air. While I’ve learned to carve and keep my tips down and edges on the snow, I like snap and camber and power. I depend on the tails when I get over aggressive, screw up, or have grabbed too much. I’m moving to Mt Bachelor and need some new style and equipment for this new terrain. Right now I’m skiing old Dynastar Legends with Full Tilt Bumblebee boots and enjoy them in moguls and crud. I did Silverton during good powder in the first gen K2 Darksides and absolutely loved them. I did Crystal in Blizzard Bonafides and hated them, even in the lift line. I’m not a techie, I don’t think about my skiing, I just do it. I have been reviewing skis and am interested in Mr. Pollard's Opus. Their description as long edged, evenly flexed, moderately cambered, non plowing shovel, playful, versatile, and switch appeals to me, I think. I have a hard time interpreting reviews because, I don't know what I do, I just do it, mostly. I need big fat powder skis and want to roll and fly the wind lips and dance with trees. Do you think these may be good choice for me? if not, what might you recommend?

Quote Originally Posted by m58ffa View Post