fly setup for a kid

I thought this would get to the right mags here rather than tech talk.....

My son is 10, loves to fish. Handles his spinning setup really well, it's been awhile since I've had to untangle lines or de-hook him. Still a kid, but not an idiot.

We fish mostly in the Sierra, usually while backpacking. Lots of trout basically.

I'd like to set him up for xmas with a full outfit. I know nothing about fly fishing, I just throw spoons and rooster tails and get what I get.

Is a $200 budget realistic for everything? He has a tackle box we can use still. Where do I start? Dream kids fly setup..... and go-

Sweeeet!

OK, so I'm just a perpetual beginner and not much of a rod techie but I'll add a couple of things here since you said you know nothing about fly fishing.