cheapest destination / accommodation

So I'm new to the scene and wanting to get some basic info on where to go for the cheap destination / accommodation. Where is the closest surf spot for a beginner to an airport? Hostel? I would like to avoid renting a car so walking distance or a good public transportation would be ideal.... Speaking of renting, I will need a shop near by for me to rent a board as well. Any suggestions?

cheapest destination / accommodation

PM Rog... Or your Moms basement.

Otherwise try the surf camp in Cabarete, DR

7 nights accommodations, breakfast, dinner and board rental: $295

Food is pretty good, too.
    Last edited by BigDaddy; 09-19-2016 at 11:36 AM.
    Screw the net, Surf the backcountry!

Quote Originally Posted by flowing alpy View Post
    Jersey Shores
    Oh, I guess your trying to be funny? Jersey does get waves, but it ain't cheap and I wouldn't want to do it without a car. Clearly there are better options...

Quote Originally Posted by SPL516 View Post
    Oh, I guess your trying to be funny? Jersey does get waves, but it ain't cheap and I wouldn't want to do it without a car. Clearly there are better options...
    Who the fuck are you?

Go away.
    Well maybe I'm the faggot America
    I'm not a part of a redneck agenda

Quote Originally Posted by plugboots View Post
    Who the fuck are you?

Go away.
    Whaaa, go eat a dick.

Stay at my beach house in pavones cr.... 20 bucks a night. ac extra 5 a night... you can surf inside the cove n catch the end of the wave... house is 100 yards from the beach...do it... free coffee in the morning.. new bbq for you to cook and full outside kitchen.

Quote Originally Posted by BigDaddy View Post
    PM Rog... Or your Moms basement.

Otherwise try the surf camp in Cabarete, DR

7 nights accommodations, breakfast, dinner and board rental: $295

Food is pretty good, too.
    did you go here?
    off your knees Louie

Quote Originally Posted by BFD View Post
    did you go here?