Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Looking to replace my 07 Seth Vicious

So i've been riding these same skis for almost 10 years, they have held up fantastically. I got these when I was still a teenager and have put them through hell. As in, 4 seasons of drought hell and still going after it when there's only 2 feet of base.... that 100% of had just snowed in the previous 24 hours in Tahoe in February.

Anyways the edges are still on them, but one of the mount bolts is stripped and the bases are completely shot.. Several core shots on each side, one that reaches the edge but no matter how many times the ptex gets torn out the edge stays on.
    http://www.skis.com/K2-Seth-Vicious-...efault,pd.html[1]
    those are the skis. 189 CM

I'm 5'10" and 180 lbs. I ski hard at squaw every year, used to race there and can't stress enough how I need a reliable and stiff ski that won't wobble.
    On a non pow day I'll bomb groomers to 60+ mph or just make GS turns on moguls because that's how we do. On pow days i'll drop cliffs and get as many turns as possible. I need a ski that can keep up with me, like these Seths, but they gotta be new.

Any suggestions?

Twin tip (or near twin tip) is a must. I need an all around ski, with emphasis on big mountain and stability at speeds if there must be one.

I started doing research a couple days ago.. Looking at the Moment Governors, Belafonte, or Bibbys at around the 186 CM mark. Also "The Metal" by J skis, I'm open to looking some other ones up. I heard the old Bibbys (now the same as the NEW bibbys) are a pretty sweet ski. I'd like something I'll feel comfortable doing high speeds on hard pack because that's just how tahoe is these days. Honestly the only reason I haven't upgraded is because I like these K2s so much, they're stable damp and fast. A little more playfullness wouldn't hurt.

Is 115 underfoot too wide? My seths are only 98.. Thanks ahead for any thoughts

Blizzard Peacemaker.