6 years later, time for some new skis!

I've had the same skis since 2008.

I pretty much only tour (or ski inbounds w my 6yo). 20 days a year.
    --Skis are K2 Mt. Bakers.
    --Mounted Dukes for a couple years, switched to dynafit tlt's a couple years ago.
    --Dynafit boots, the zzero u-tf(red ones, super soft). Got a new pair last year, same boots!
    --mostly ski in the sierra and wasatch (and tetons).
    --(have some bent chetlers for the occasional powder day - these are way too much ski for me, i won them at a ski movie! fun on the one day i've used them).
    --price isn't a huge issue(because i average the cost over 6 years!)

I love my Mt. Bakers, want a ski that's maybe a little wider underfoot (~100?) but similar in weight and performance. I'll mount the dynafits on these obv.

I'm a total noob when it comes to gear, I can't keep up with you kids and your new-fangled gadgets!!!

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

Wailer 99 pure
    BD Convert
    Praxis Backcountry

^^^ Those.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ernest_Hemingway View Post
    I realize there is not much hope for a bullfighting forum. I understand that most of you would prefer to discuss the ingredients of jacket fabrics than the ingredients of a brave man. I know nothing of the former. But the latter is made of courage, and skill, and grace in the presence of the possibility of death. If someone could make a jacket of those three things it would no doubt be the most popular and prized item in all of your closets.

K2 coomba have been a good all around option for MANY years

just about everyone makes a light, 100mm ski, with rocker. should not be that hard to find one?

Buy my GPOs
    "...if you're not doing a double flip cork something, skiing spines in Haines, or doing double flip cork somethings off spines in Haines, you're pretty much just gaping."

Quote Originally Posted by JAREDS View Post