Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Wanna hit LCC 1/27-1/31?

I've been posting in this little corner of the internet for a bit over 10 years now... time to give back a little love.

As some of you may know I, along with some partners, have a place in the Lodge at Snowbird. The wife and I are going for our anniversary from 1/24-1/27, at which point a friend of mine who now lives in TX was going to come and hang until the 31st. He just bailed for family reasons so I'd like to open up the space to the collective.

I have room for 3 males or 2 couples. The space you would be sharing is basically the 2 queen bed hotel room set-up (with trundle for 3rd single,) attached to a Studio w/kitchen where I'll be living, so understand that there's not a lot of privacy. You're welcome to stay with me for free, for all 4 nights or less, providing you chip in for food/booze/etc. We have a full kitchen and I like to cook. You pay for the Wholefoods and Liquor store stop and we'll be stylin'.

Should you need it I can help with transportation from SLC airport on Monday the 27th starting at noon, which is when I'll be dropping the Frau off at the airport. I don't plan on skiing that day so timing isn't much of an issue.

Local maggots are welcome to come up and crash on the floor should the forecast be in our favor, but parking at the Lodge is limited - you'd need to spring for the lot or take the bus up.

Post or PM if interested - I'd love to meet some of you folks whom I only know by their TGR handle.

Tipp -

I'm mostly at Canyons or Sol/Bright, but I'd be happy to make a few turns with you, provided that my schedule cooperates. But I'll definitely stay at my own place. Even if avy closure occurs for LCC, I have dogs to get home to.

Sounds good - be nice to have a beer w/you again! Bring the wife!

A LSD Steakhouse somewhere in the Wasatch
    i'm so sneekin my furkidz into your dwelling
    he claims dibs on the trundle
    ski ya round