Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: AK vs. PNW

AK vs. PNW

Wife and I are looking at some new locations to live/work/play...

Asides from our current state (CO) we have narrowed the choices down to the PNW (specifically Bellingham area) or AK.

For snow sports...which cuisine reigns supreme?
    Quote Originally Posted by splat View Post
    It's the same argument for prostitution. There's a lot of people in this world who won't be getting laid unless they pay big bucks or fuck an artificial life form. No amount of consolation, pity or comiserating is going to change that reality.
    Slaughter is the best medicine.

AK is a big state with all kinds of different terrain/snowpacks. Hard to help you out without narrowing down the area a bit. I've never rode in WA so I'm not going to comment against it but alaska is pretty marvelous

And for what it's worth, if I had to move out of AK I would settle in the PNW

Lepow...we are looking at Valdez, Haines, Anchorage. I am a teacher so a lot depends on where I could secure employment (secondary or community college).
    It's the same argument for prostitution. There's a lot of people in this world who won't be getting laid unless they pay big bucks or fuck an artificial life form. No amount of consolation, pity or comiserating is going to change that reality.

Seward is often overlooked and shouldn't be.
    But Ellen kicks ass - if she had a beard it would be much more haggard. -Jer

AK. The rest of the PNW is too crowded.
    Merde De Glace On the Freak When Ski
    >>>200 cm Black Bamboo Sidewalled DPS Lotus 120 : Best Skis Ever <<<

Definitely AK... Global warming BRO

AK would be like moving to a 3rd world country for most folks. Prepare for everything as you know it to either not be available or so fucking backwards you will want to kill someone or yourself; depending on the season.