Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Riding in western Ma?

the more Northwestern the better, what info does anyone have.

Batchelor St, Earls, Hawley SF, Wendell SF. In order of awesomeness. Google should be able to find you maps and info for each.

Some new trails have been going in up in Charlemont but I haven't ridden them personally.

I think Earls, B St. and Charlemont are pretty easy to find info on, I've heard nothing but good things.

Start here: http://www.nemba.org/ridingzone/Charlemont.html
    and then get googlin'.

Also PM Anospa, he was out there recently and is a NEMBA dude.
    Maybe Buttah can chime in, Walpole, NH ain't all that far north of that region.

i've also heard, nothing but good about Earls/Batch.
    never driven south to ride, if anyone want's to organize a big ride down there, i'm in.
    i grew up in western MA, and i've hiked Mt. Holyoke many times as a kid.
    i started riding bikes at Plymouth State in the big 80's.
    woot
    crab in my shoe mouth

Can't get much farther NW in MA than Petersburg Pass. Good stuff in that zone that's hardly ridden and easily accessed.

Quote Originally Posted by buttahflake View Post
    if anyone want's to organize a big ride down there, i'm in.
    woot
    x2

GSA1234

Can't go wrong w/ b street and earl's. 40 miles of biker-built trail in one small area. Definitely not very northwestern, though. Happy to lead a tour if you (or anyone else) want one.

Charlemont gets a big thumbs down from me, but some others like it.

Quote Originally Posted by Yeah! View Post
    Can't go wrong w/ b street and earl's. 40 miles of biker-built trail in one small area. Definitely not very northwestern, though. Happy to lead a tour if you (or anyone else) want one.

Charlemont gets a big thumbs down from me, but some others like it.
    What didn't you like about Charlemont? I read the blurb in Outside and have heard good things elsewhere, so I'm definitely curious to hear another take on it before making the drive.