Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: New to SLC

New to SLC

Moved to SLC in May from Indianapolis...Took a job in Indy for a few years, finally got permission to telecommute and came back to the mountains...Looking for friends to ski and climb with...contact me for an outing or advice on how to plug into the community. Thanks.

I too am new to SLC. Been in Utah last two seasons at Powder Mountain, but now live in Salt Lake and looking to tour the Wasatch this winter. Ive done a fair amount of touring in LCC and BCC, but havent always had partners. Would love to get out and ski. Hit me up...

--Andy

PM Rontele. He's a bc skier and a great mentor in the SLC area.

Thanks concretejungle.....will do.

I'm also new to Utah, and looking for skiing and climbing partners. Unfortunately, I also don't even live in SLC, but out in the Uintah Basin. But I'll drive in for the weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by concretejungle View Post
    PM Rontele. He's a bc skier and a great mentor in the SLC area.
    Ya dood Rontele rips, I PM him all the time for tours. Solid mag. Hit him up, he'll show you the ropes...
    Quote Originally Posted by SpinalTap View Post
    I'm really troubled by whatever pictures the Don had to search through to arrive at that one...

Spiderzak...I will be in touch or pm me if you're planning on an slc weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by TheDon View Post
    Ya dood Rontele rips, I PM him all the time for tours. Solid mag. Hit him up, he'll show you the ropes...
    He also owns a couple sleds and rides over in the Uintas all the time. Get it!
    Quote Originally Posted by Hohes View Post
    I couldn't give a fuck, but today I am procrastinating so TGR is my filler.
    Quote Originally Posted by skifishbum View Post
    faceshots are a powerful currency
    get paid

Be careful. UTARDS are better than everyone. ...or at least many think they are...