Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Tecnica Bodacious Tech sole fail!

Hey guys just wondering if any of you have seen anything like this on the newer tecnica Side country boots.

A little background I work as a patroller and have the bodaciouses (so no walk mode) but wanted to be able to take my alpine boots in my dynafits for work on days that a back country rescue is possible and don't want to have to switch boots. I am 195 LBS and ski hard but have only skied these tech soles 5 or so times 2 work days on mellow groomers and a few 1 to 2 lap corn days in the Alta side country.

What is going on the bodacious tech inserts seem to slip when I pressure them and the binding then opens. No sole is touching the binding but the fitting seems to be deforming allowing the binding to slip out.
    Here are pics one of my Bodacious inserts(white and yellow) and comparatively one of my dalbello Virus inserts (green)

I also made a video comparing the two boots Bodacious vs virus (virus works perfectly) and how easy it is to make the insert slip with just hand pressure.

Thanks for your input
    People who live in Grass houses shouldn't get stoned ~Michner

I'm having the exact same problem with the 2011/2012 Cochise. In my case, one of the outside toes pops open on firm snow, while in (unlocked) ski mode. The only way to ensure that my skis stay on is to lock the toe. Bindings are Vertical STs, properly installed with correct heel spacing. All tech fitting points are clear of snow / dirt / etc when this happens.

I had exactly this problem with a pair of Garmonts a few years ago. They warrantied the boot shells.

Quote Originally Posted by hardkorps View Post
    What is going on the bodacious tech inserts seem to slip when I pressure them and the binding then opens. No sole is touching the binding but the fitting seems to be deforming allowing the binding to slip out.