DynaLook Swap Plates BSL Set up Question

Looking for a little guidance.

I have got a pair of Wootest 196s that I am planning to mount up with DynaLook swap plates. So the plan is;

Resort: Pivot 18s with Lange 130rx 29.5 (BSL 336mm)
    Touring: Plum Guides with Dynafit Vulcan 29.5 (BSL: TBC? the BSL for the 27.5 was 304mm according to wildsnow so going on previous boots that would put the 29.5 at around 324 or 325 at my count)

Obviously I want to mount up alpine this year and be able to switch in and out for the plums next year once I have the Vulcans.

This is my first time mounting plates and without both boots available to me I am not exactly sure at what BSL I should mount.

Couldn't find much in the other threads about this especially since the DynaLook plate is new and of course the Looks have limited adjustment in the heel. Any help would be much appreciated

you'll be awfully damned close if those exact measurements hold, because from what i know, you have 10MM of adjustment on pivots/fks either way on the swing arms. so 336 <--> 324 is going to be C L O S E ! not definitive and i think there is actually more adjustment in those arms (maybe 20MM total) but suggested is 10MM forward or back.

Are you planning to run the Vulcans in fks? If so, then you'd better get the exact bsl and mount for halfway between the two. I'd the difference is 10mm, you should be ok. Plum guides have enough adjustment to handle the discrepancy.

Another idea, pick up a pair of px18 and mount for next year's bsl. The px bindings have plenty of adjustment, but you'll be behind the line 5mm this year.

^^FKS/Pivot is technically supposed to be +/- 7 mm. I'd hesitate to go outside of that, but that's me.