Osgood-Schlatter

That's what philippeR Jr (12) has been diagnosed with. No sport for 60 days and we'll see you later.
    I've talked to the ortho (two actualy), and read a lot of stuff on the internets. I'm quite Osgood-Schlatter savy now.

But some first hand experiences from a skier perspective would really help me.

Any maggot willing to share ?
    "Typically euro, french in particular, in my opinion. It's the same skiing or climbing there. They are completely unfazed by their own assholeness. Like it's normal." - srsosbso

have him tape that shit up and play thru it. (semi serious)

I had it in both legs/knees (whatever) all thru hs. Was most active/intense when playing football. Just taped for it and played. I have 2 bumps below my kneecaps, but thats it.

why did the ortho say not to do anything for 60 days? To allow the swelling to go down so he doesnt have the bumps perminitly?

I am no expert in what could happen if he continued to be active, but all it ment for me was some discomfort at the time it was going on. I dont suffer any ill effects now other than some sweet ass 2nd knee-caps.

A LSD Steakhouse somewhere in the Wasatch
    I had as a youngen remember one leg being in a full leg cast for a month or two.
    That was 20 years ago, I would hope during that time better treatment options were found.
    "When the child was a child it waited patiently for the first snow and it still does"- Van "The Man" Morrison
    "I find I have already had my reward, in the doing of the thing" - Buzz Holmstrom
    "THIS IS WHAT WE DO"-AML -ski on in eternal peace
    "I have posted in here but haven't read it carefully with my trusty PoliAsshat antenna on."-DipshitDanno

Quote Originally Posted by backcountry1pr View Post
    have him tape that shit up and play thru it. (semi serious)
    Yeah, spit on it and run a lap.

Quote Originally Posted by backcountry1pr View Post